Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

This is my second entry for this weeks Weekly Photo Challenge; Joy. Happy New Year everybody! ”Tonight we’re gonna party like it’s 1999” as the great artist Prince sang. Well he actually sang ”I’m gonna party” but you know what I mean 🙂 A shot from last year’s New years eve. Thousands of happy people were watching the annual fireworks at lake Aspen in Lerum – Sweden, bands were playing and choirs were singing. A perfect and joyful way to celebrate. I was shooting some of the fireworks and this one almost looked like a unicorn.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

  1. Pingback: Joy « blogagaini

  2. Pingback: Joy, Joy, Joy, Joy, Down In My Heart | 365 Days of Thank You

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy | together & apart

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy | My Little Rio Journal

  5. love your reference to the song by TAFKAP -(the artist formerly known as Prince) – um, I mean ”The Artist,” no- wait – is he back to Prince? ha ha

    well I can see the unicorn in the picture – truly a joyful shot – and happy new year!

    • I think his name is Prince again but i’m not sure 🙂 i recently bought his greatest hits and came to think of him and the song when i was looking at this pic. Thank you so much and a Happy New Year to you too!

Kommentera

