Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

This is my entry for this weeks Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning. The sunrises and sunsets are quite spectacular in the northern parts of Sweden in June because of the Midnight sun. I shot this one at 4 in the morning. The scene in front of me was breath taking and I almost forgot to use my Olympus EP-L 5. The beginning of a new day as I would like to call this picture.

 

Other excellent entries.

Weekly Photo Challenge : Beginning « Jejak-jejak yang Terserak

35 tankar om “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

  1. I replied to your pingback, thinking it’d come to your blog… Hopeless, I sometimes am! 😀
    Anyway. What I said was: ‘Oh, I dream of one day taking a photo like this! Dawns and twilights absolutely fascinate me, the special qualities the light briefly acquires at those times of day… That, and an aurora borealis. Thank you for dropping by, and the mention.’

    • Thank you very much for your kind words! The northern parts of Sweden are amazing if you like landscape photography. I hope you will get the chance some day to take photos of your dreams, it’s great! I have never shot an aurora borealis but i hope to do that some day. A dream of mine.

    • Thank you so much. It wasn’t easy but sometimes I didn’t go to bed actually, because of the Midnight sun. It doesn’t get very dark so it’s easy to forget how late it is 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Beginning | Endless Skys

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Beginning | WoollyMuses

    • Ha, ha. The things we do for photography 🙂 I had not been there in June for many years and i knew about the sunrises/sunsets, so i stayed up. I set the alarm other times. I really wanted to shoot these sunrises so it was totally worth it. Thank you very much Tina.

  4. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning « blogagaini

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning (3: it is a Baby!) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: New Year’s Day Hawk | I see beauty all around by rob paine

Lämna en kommentar